The first church on this site was built in 1887. The above building was constructed in 1924 and operated as St. Francis Seraph until 1991 when the Parish was combine with St. John and Assumption to become St. Anthony. It's been vacant ever since. A local TV station did a story on the abandoned building in 2013. The city told the reporter the church would be gone by the end of the year. The school and rectory on the site burned and were bulldozed years ago. Seems sad. It's at 801 Agnes in the East Bottoms just two blocks from Knuckleheads.